Astwood Bank Primary School

"A centre of learning and opportunity"

TERM DATES & SCHOOL HOURS

DATES

Recent changes to our school day

In September 2022, we made changes to the timings of our school day. These changes are below:

  • Total hours provided in a typical week: 32.5 hours
  • School doors open: 8:40am
  • Morning registration time: 8:50am
  • Children arriving after 9:00am will be marked late
  • The official end of the compulsory school day is now: 3:15pm

School Year: 2022 - 2023

Holiday School Closes On School Re-opens On
Summer Term Tuesday 6th September 2022
Autumn Mid Term Friday 21st October 2022 Monday 31st October 2022
Christmas Holidays Thursday 15th December 2022 Wednesday 4th January 2023
Spring Mid Term Friday 17th February 2023 Monday 27th February 2023
Easter Friday 31st March 2023 Monday 17th April 2023
Summer Mid Term Friday 26th May 2023 Monday 5th June 2023
End of Summer Friday 21st July 2023

TED DATES: 2022 - 2023

Monday 5th September 2022

Friday 16th December 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Monday 24th July 2023

Tuesday 25th July 2023

School Year: 2023 - 2024

Holiday School Closes On School Re-opens On
Summer Term Tuesday 6th September 2022
Autumn Mid Term Friday 21st October 2022 Monday 31st October 2022
Christmas Holidays Thursday 15th December 2022 Wednesday 4th January 2023
Spring Mid Term Friday 17th February 2023 Monday 27th February 2023
Easter Friday 31st March 2023 Monday 17th April 2023
Summer Mid Term Friday 26th May 2023 Monday 5th June 2023
End of Summer Friday 21st July 2023

TED DATES: 2023 - 2024

TBC

Skip to content